RSS

Information Technology Infrastructure Roundtable

 

Shared Services Canada (SSC) recognizes the value and contribution of the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) sector, and the important role that sector can play in the transformation of the Government of Canada’s IT infrastructure. To that end, SSC is hosting Information Technology Infrastructure Roundtable (ITIR) meetings with representatives from the ICT sector, starting in fall 2012.

ITIR discussions focus on the government’s long term IT transformation agenda, emerging technologies in the marketplace, and first-use technologies. The Roundtable provides a forum for sharing progress on other key government initiatives such as the Canadian Innovation Commercialization Program, as well as future directions for innovation.

Through the ITIR, SSC seeks to harness the benefits of a diverse and innovative supplier community to build a secure, lower-cost, more effective technology platform for the Government of Canada. The roundtable discussions also help the department build a long-term relationship with the ICT industry and provide it with an opportunity to address issues of interest from an ICT-sector perspective.

Context

Following a series of consultations with associations in the information and communications technology (ICT) sector starting in the fall of 2011, Shared Services Canada (SSC) identified five key areas for further work.  SSC believes that these areas of work will help the department achieve its transformation objectives for the Government of Canada’s information technology (IT) infrastructure, while also addressing items of interest from an ICT sector perspective.

The following is a summary of discussions that took place as part of the consultations, as well as the approach for “Moving Forward”, which includes the establishment of the Information Technology Infrastructure Roundtable.

Roundtable Meetings

Advisory Committees

As a result of its engagement strategy, Shared Services Canada (SSC) is creating the Information Technology Infrastructure Roundtable and Advisory Committee structure. The Roundtable is a forum in which federal partners and the information and communications technology (ICT) sector can provide advice and guidance on SSC initiatives, while each of the Advisory Committees represents a key area with significant work underway.

The ITIR consists of four advisory committees that report back to it.

RSS

Table ronde sur l'infrastructure de la TI (TRITI)

 

Services partagés Canada (SPC) reconnaît la valeur et la contribution du secteur des technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC), ainsi que le rôle important qu’il peut jouer dans la transformation de l’infrastructure de la technologie de l’information (TI) du gouvernement du Canada. À cette fin, SPC tient à l’automne 2012 des rencontres dans le cadre de la Table ronde sur l’infrastructure de la TI (TRITI) avec des représentants du secteur des TIC.

Les discussions portent principalement sur le programme de transformation de la TI à long terme du gouvernement, les nouvelles technologies sur le marché et les technologies de première utilisation. La table ronde sert de tribune pour échanger sur les progrès réalisés dans le cadre d’autres initiatives clés du gouvernement, comme le Programme canadien pour la commercialisation des innovations, et d’établir les orientations futures en matière d’innovation.

Dans le cadre de la TRITI, l’objectif de SPC est de tirer parti des avantages qu’offre une collectivité de fournisseurs diverse et novatrice, afin de créer une plateforme technologique sécurisée, moins coûteuse et plus efficace pour le gouvernement du Canada. La table ronde permet également au Ministère d’établir une relation de longue durée avec l’industrie des TIC et lui donne l’occasion d’aborder les questions d’intérêt du point de vue du secteur des TIC.

Contexte

À la suite d’une série de consultation ayant débuté à l’automne 2011 avec des associations du secteur des TIC, SPC a identifié cinq domaines clés à examiner, car ces domaines permettront au ministère d’atteindre ses objectifs de transformation de l’infrastructure de TI du gouvernement du Canada, tout en évaluant aussi les questions intéressantes soulevées par le secteur des TIC.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un résumé des discussions qui se sont tenues dans le cadre des consultations ainsi que l’approche « Aller de l’avant », qui comprend la création de la Table ronde sur l’infrastructure de technologie de l’information.

Réunions dans le cadre de la TRITI

Comités consultatifs

À la suite de sa stratégie de mobilisation, Services partagés Canada (SPC) crée la Table ronde sur l'infrastructure de la technologie de l'information (TRITI) et la structure des comités consultatifs. La TRITI est un groupe de discussion où les partenaires fédéraux et le secteur des technologies de l’information et des communications (TIC) peuvent fournir des conseils et des consignes sur les initiatives de SPC, tandis que chaque comité consultatif représente un domaine clé où des travaux importants sont en cours.

Les quatre comités consultatifs suivants participent aux tables rondes et présentent des comptes rendus :

Des renseignements supplémentaires concernant les rencontres de la TRITI> et les comités consultatifs qui y participent seront accessibles sur une base continue.